Unkle Sounds: Edit Music For A Film | The Director´s Cut | Limited Edition

 Product Details

Product Type
» Music

» United Kingdom

» 0805520211161

» UNKLE Sounds

» 2 Discs (CDs)
» Super Jewelcase
» Booklet / Foldout Poster

» 1000 copies (see sidenotes)

Out of Print
» Yes

Still in Collection
» Yes

Purchased At
» www.amazon.co.uk

 Disc 1

» 01. Widescreen Edit - A New Hope (58m 30s)

» CD, Audio

 Disc 2

» 01. Bonus Material Edit - Strikes Back (66m 55s)

» CD, Audio

 Music Details

Original Title
» Edit Music For A Film | The Director´s Cut

» Unkle Sounds

» 2005

» http://www.discogs.com/release/1156824

 Product Photos

 Discjunkie's Comments

Packaging / Design

This set comes with a wide variaty of sci-fi inspired artwork within the included booklet. The imagery and overall influenses can easily be traced to Star Wars and THX 1138 but everything has been altered to promote UNKLE themselves.

Furthermore there appears to have been several cover versions for this release (more info in the sidenotes).

The overall design feels very thought out and well made and the only thing really missing is some kind of title listing for the case spine.

Disc contents / Extras

This release is presented with two standard audio CDs with only a single track per disc. The music is a DJ mix of a wide variety of tracks cut together with movie samples and famous movie title themes. A complete record of the music used in the mix is not listed anywhere on the cover but according to discogs.com (some of) the music included can be listed as the following.

CD1 - Widescreen Edit - A New Hope (58m 30s)
1-01 UNKLE Sounds - Intro
1-02 Joe Budden - Focus
1-03 The Lox featuring DMX & Lil' Kim - Money, Power, Respect
1-04 Strauss - Also Sprach Zarathurstra (Main Theme) (UNKLEsounds Edit)
1-05 UNKLE - Blackout
1-06 UNKLE / Massive Attack - Lonely Soul / End Titles (Welcome To Sarajevo)
1-07 Walter Carlos - Title Music From A Clockwork Orange
1-08 Massive Attack featuring Mos Def - I Against I
1-09 Genuine Childs - DVD Menu Score
1-10 DJ Shadow / Tomoyasu Hotei featuring Roots Manuva - GDMFSOB (UNKLE Uncensored) / Battle Without Honour Or Humanity
1-11 The Dust Brothers - One Inch Punch
1-12 Chris Isaak - Baby Did A Bad Bad Thing (UNKLEsounds Edit)
1-13 Sid Vicious - My Way
1-14 Vangelis - Blush Response (UNKLEsounds Edit)
1-15 UNKLE / Dillinja - Safe In Mind / Angels Fell
1-16 UNKLE - I Need Something Stronger
1-17 UNKLE Sounds - Outro

CD2 - Bonus Material Edit - Strikes Back (66m 55s)
2-01 UNKLE Sounds - Intro / Eye For An Eye (Strings Section)
2-02 UNKLE & South - Cocaine And Camcorders (UNKLE Variation)
2-03 UNKLE & South - Paranoid (UNKLE Variation)
2-04 Thomas Bangalter - Night Beats
2-05 UNKLE - Have You Passed Through This Night?
2-06 Dylan Rhymes - The Way
2-07 Cliff Martinez / Meat Katie - Is That What Everybody Else Wants / Next Life
2-08 Nancy Sinatra - Bang Bang (UNKLEsounds Edit)
2-09 Moby / UNKLE - God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters / In A State
2-10 Elton John - Tiny Dancer (UNKLEsounds Edit)
2-11 UNKLE Sounds - Outro

There are several releases of this album but none of them seem to have the tracks listed individually nor coded as separate tracks (it's all one continueous mix).


The barcode only appears on a small sticker on the back of the case.

This release was limited to 1000 copies and appeared in two cover variations (500 copies per cover). My copy shows a THX 1138 inspired cover but there is also a version which has a "Darth Vader" design for the front (the same image which appears as a poster in my version).

Special thanks to Jyri for helping out with the specs on this one. :)

 Visitors Comments

No comments on this box yet.

 Post Comment

E-mail: (Not shown)